Auto Correct & Afros

Standard

Auto Correct likes to change my baby’s nickname to “Afro” in text messages. I think it’s funny and I usually just giggle when I get a text that says it…but then sometimes I wonder if it’s actually seen her hair.

I had horrible heartburn during my third trimester and when she was born it became evident why – The kid has a full head of hair. Like thick long hair – it actually hangs over the collars of her shirts. I’ve never seen anything like it. When she gets out of the bath it lays so nice and pretty. Then it dries and phlump! It’s sticking straight up.

I love it and it makes me smile so I don’t care and right now Afro doesn’t care either. šŸ˜‰

About stephrader

I am a new mom who went from managing a fast paced legal office to the 24/7 lifestyle of a stay-at-home-mom. I am inspired by everything and writing has always been my outlet. I love that each day offers something new, exciting, breathtaking, philosophical, tasty, funny and yes, sometimes even sad. Check out my blog 'The Write Side of Life'.

Leave a Reply

