May Day Mayday & A Thirty Day Challenge

Standard

Happy May Day! May 1st has arrived. The weather is going to be gorgeous again today and it’s hard to believe that anymore wintery coldness may come back after this. Spring is finally here in full force. The annuals in my garden are blooming. My hydrangea bushes are lushly leafy. My lilies of the valley (which are also my birth flower) have doubled since last year and there are shoots coming up everywhere wanting to enjoy the weather. Spring is screaming “carpe diem! ” every day. My little girl is growing like a spring flower too. It’s hard to believe she’s going to be four months old less than a couple weeks!

I’m feeling much better than I did a month ago. I didn’t feel like it was healing fast enough but I’m realizing it’s quite an improvement. A lot can happen in a month. I still hurt and can’t do too much but I can do so much more than before. I am doing my physical therapy every day and can feel my strength coming back little by little. I’ve been seeing a lot of these 30 Day Challenge blurbs going around the social media sites and decided I’m going give them a try. So bring on the 30 Day Crunch Challenge and the 30 Day Squat Challenge. Let’s see how this works out and what we can accomplish by the end of this month. We’re going on vacation in a few weeks so it’ll be nice to try to speed up not just the recovery but also try to improve on this figure a bit too. 🙂

Dare to join me? Here are the guides. Good luck!

30 Day Squat Challenge

30 Day Squat Challenge

 

 

30 Day Crunch Challenge

30 Day Crunch Challenge

 

Like The Write Side of Life on Facebook

Like The Write Side of Life on Facebook

 

Leave a Reply

