Four Months!

Standard

The commercial shoot went really well yesterday. It’s amazing how simple it is nowadays. No big production crew or all sorts of camera equipment. It was all shot with two Canons and three people. Grandma and I got our make up and hair done a little bit and it all took just a couple of hours. They shot us driving down the lane and grandma standing in the yard waving to us and then they did some cute shots of me handing the baby to grandma and her sitting and rocking with Adri in her arms. They even got some footage of our aunt gathering eggs from the chicken coop. It was all really laid back and simple but some really cute moments. I’m glad I’m not on the editing crew or it’d be an hour long commercial! I know there won’t be anything near all that footage on the final product but hopefully they can send me some of the stuff that they don’t use because it was just so cute. So now we wait and see what the end result looks like. I’m so excited! šŸ™‚

Today the baby is 4 months old! God time flies when you’re having fun!! She is growing leaps and bounds right before my eyes. Every day new things learned and more personality coming through. Today was also her 4 month check up at the doctor. The doctor said that she appears to be doing so well with just breast milk that we don’t have to start her on cereal but she says we “can if we want to”. This is where I’m torn because she does eat frequently but only because she dozes off after 10-12 minutes every feeding. So she naps for a while then interacts for a while and then is ready to eat again. Sometimes she’l go 3 hours between feedings but it’s usually more like 1-2 hours. Yet I don’t want to introduce something that may interfere with her digestion just to benefit myself with more time between feedings. If it ain’t broke don’t fix it right? Daddy and I will just have to discuss it and decide what we want to do. I guess we’ll see.

On another note, am I the only one that gets fifty shades of freaked out by all these vaccinations? I know we didn’t get all these when I was a baby. Why so much? Then there’s all this horror stuff about links between vaccines and Autism and other issues. It seems there’s one of two extremes – the “Vaccinate, Vaccinate, Vaccinate Committee” and the “Don’t give my baby anything group”. I find myself right smack dab in the middle – Not sure if all of them are really that necessary but not wanting to take a risk by not getting them and then being afraid of the gamble taken by getting them too. For example the Vitamin K shot is mandatory in Ohio but I read something recently that talked about how it’s like 30,000 times the dosage and way more than necessary. The baby is four months old and has had four series of shots and oral vaccinations now – many of them are just repeats of the prior ones.Ā  I always panic leading up to her appointments because of this stuff. I just don’t understand how in the world are we supposed to make right choices when we’re not 100% sure of anything and getĀ  so much information from two polar opposite sides. Is anyone else towing the road in the middle like meĀ  (Not 100% pro or anti vaccinations and not entirely sure)? If so, what did you decide to do with your kids?

One response »

  1. Pingback: Appointments & Aftermath | The Write Side of Life

Leave a Reply

