Happy Birthday Opa

Standard

I could think of a million things my world is missing without you if it weren’t for all the wonderful things you brought my life while you were here. Thank you for all that you did and all you still do. You always said there was no distance that could keep you away. Losing you here on earth has only taught me the depth of that promise. I love you so much. ❤️

Happy Birthday Opa

Happy Birthday Opa

You couldn’t have asked for a better day to send some birthday balloons up to heaven. The sky was so clear you nearly could see them reach the gate.

Happy Birthday Opa. ❤️

Happy Birthday Opa

Happy Birthday Opa

Opa was the type that always wanted to celebrate life so it was good to take a minute to celebrate his today with joy and not sorrow. I had a great breakfast with family and we all got a big laugh watching the kids participate in releasing their balloons. One of the funniest moments of the day was when my two year old nephew decided he wanted to throw more to Opa in heaven and started heaving pumpkins toward the sky. I’m pretty sure Opa got a chuckle from it all too.

Leave a Reply

