Santa Baby & A Full Beaver Moon

Standard

The baby met Santa for the first time today. I know, I know, it’s a little early for Christmas yet. Let’s at least get through turkey day first right?! But I don’t control when they schedule St. Nick’s appearance so don’t look at me. I must say I was prepared for a little freak out on her part but after a minute of concern  looking at me like she was wondering why I was dumping her on this old beard’s lap she was fine. No traumatic picture with Santa for this one…though those are hilarious in their own right. And while we were there and it was all Christmas-y I seized another holiday moment and decided that now that we have a little one we should get an Elf on the Shelf too. I know she’s too young to really get it yet but I figure daddy and I can have a little fun with it until then.

Part of me finds this hilarious…the other part of me is absolutely terrified that I'm going to wake up one night to it standing over me with a kitchen knife.

Part of me finds this hilarious…the other part of me is absolutely terrified that I’m going to wake up one night to it standing over me with a kitchen knife.

We had some hellacious weather this afternoon but thankfully didn’t encounter any of the feared tornados they were predicting. The storms have passed and the sky is amazingly illuminated by the full moon tonight – which apparently is known as a “full beaver moon” according to my gardening calendar. Yeah, I thought you’d have fun with that little tidbit of info. You’re welcome.

Tonight's "full beaver moon" is a perfect example of this.

Tonight’s “full beaver moon” is a perfect example of this.

Hope you all had a great weekend & a great week ahead!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

