Tuesday Newsday

Standard

Do you ever have one of those weeks where you just want to block out all media outlets so you don’t have to hear another horrible story? It’s weeks like this that I’m reminded why I hate watching the news. The kind of week where you go from scratching your head to near tears to wanting to just wring someone’s neck. Here are just a few you may or may not have heard about:

Bye Bye Baby Elk

Bye Bye Baby Elk, The Write Side of Life

Did any of you also catch the sweet picture of the young elk that was nuzzling with a cameraman at a state park? It was too cute. Well apparently it cost that baby elk its life. This absolutely breaks my heart. Why do we have to ruin everything?! I mean it’s bad enough we’re demolishing their habit to build our new housing developments and Walmarts (oh, and there’s more on them later too) but now we’re causing them to have to be euthanized for being friendly as the result of our intrusion? And surely there was a zoo or a preserve that could have taken in a  semi-domesticated elk?? Everything about this story just pisses me off.

 

Zimmerman…Again?! 

George Zimmerman again?

George Zimmerman again?

Well we can’t act surprised. All the media attention that he got before, it was only natural that the media would be waiting in the wings ready to exploit the first thing he did wrong after being acquitted.

 

Child in a Chicken Choke

There is a special place in hell for people like this

There is a special place in hell for people like this

Stories like this make me wish we still did public stoning. These type of foster parents are the same type that scour Craigslist for free animals they can torture. This is why foster and adopted children get so screwed up during their adolescence. But what in the actual f*&# is wrong with people?! A dead chicken!? The only words other than synonyms for shock are expletives so I’m just going to stop here.

 

Walmart Food Drive for Employees 

You've got to be kidding me

You’ve got to be kidding me

Unlike the story above, this leaves me with only antonyms for the word ‘shocked’. We have all heard for years how most of Wally World’s employees are on welfare. I just saw a new commercial campaign launched by Walmart last week that was going on and on about how much employees love their job and how successful they are. And now this? Well it seems someone was fibbing a bit. So I guess there won’t be a Salvation Army Santa with a bell at Walmart this year…just Steve from electronics.

 

These are just a few that caught my attention and left me ranting and it’s only Tuesday! I shudder to think of what the rest of the week may bring. I think you can just take this news and flush it…And you may as well do it literally because today is also World Toilet Day (No seriously. I shit you not).

I know, and just when you thought the headlines can’t get any crappier.

This has got to be THE crappiest holiday ever

This has got to be THE crappiest holiday ever

Sure hope the headlines improve!

Leave a Reply

