My Crafty Valentine

Standard
My Crafty Valentine

I hope all of you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day. And if you believe it’s just another “Hallmark holiday” then I hope you at least scored some half-off candy afterward! 😉

The Hub surprised me with flowers and a gift for Valentine’s Day and a night off from cooking. The baby and I contemplated what to make for him. So we made a card and a bouquet for him too. Only his was made of bacon….

A bacon bouquet for The Hub

A bacon bouquet for The Hub

Then, after dinner we made some works of art.

I started with a painted canvas and added some buttons for one letter and painted the other. The other letters were up to Adri.

For this one I started with a painted canvas and added some buttons for one letter and painted the other. The remaining two letters were up to Adri.

Did you really think a holiday would pass where I didn’t do a hand and feet craft?!

This one is for her room

This one is for her room

And (after laying out a drop cloth) we turned her loose to paint a canvas for our bedroom too….

For this project I taped the word "love" to a canvas

For this project I taped the word “love” to a canvas

She was very specific about which colors she wanted too….

Picking her paint

Picking her paint

And by the time she was done you could hardly tell which was the canvas!

Good art is always messy

Good art is always messy

But it turned out absolutely perfect…

This makes a beautiful addition to our bedroom

This makes a beautiful addition to our bedroom

The meaning of Valentine’s Day is love and I think we did a pretty good job of celebrating that together. We are blessed to have so much love in this house…And now we have two more reminders. 🙂

Now we have even more love in our home

Now we have even more love in our home…

…If that's even possible :)

…If that’s even possible 🙂

Leave a Reply

